Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

 

Reviews

At E. Dake LTD, The Plumbing & Heating Doctors we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
259 Reviews

Patti Stefan
06/23/2024
Located in Madison
The AC quit at the height of the heat wave on a Saturday. I called expecting to not hear back until at least Monday and to my surprise, I was called back almost immediately and they said Mike K could come out within an hour or so to take a look. Mike did an amazing job and had it cooling back off within minutes, literally. Mike K. is an AC magician! Excellent company, service and employees!
Service: System Repair
Debbie Andrews
06/19/2024
Located in Madison
Thank you so much Deanna, Ed, Steve and Randy! You guys rock. We were melting and you all came to the rescue. Very old air conditioner fixed, and at a reasonable price. You will always be our heating, plumbing heroS!
Service: System Repair
Allison
06/13/2024
Located in Painesville
Mike was great! He was very helpful explaining what was needed and what work was completed
Service: System Repair
Tod P
06/08/2024
Chris and Jake did an outstanding job of replacing our old water heater in a tight crawl space. They also fixed the leaking gate valve that is the hot water heater supply cutoff. They kept everything neat and clean. When they arrived I had asked them look at the gas line to the oven because the prior install left a four inch gap between the wall and the stove even with the trim piece. I wanted to get a quote on moving the gas line closer to the wall. Before leaving, Chris took one look at it and said he would fix it right now. A few minutes later and they had a ninety degree fitting installed and the unit flush against the wall! Outstanding service from this company. I highly recommend them. I will definitely be calling them in the near future for other projects!
Tod P.
06/06/2024
Dan and Jeff stopped by to give me a quote to install a water line in the refrigerator cubby of our newly remodeled kitchen. 5 minutes later they offered to...
Tod Paxton
06/05/2024
Located in Geneva
Dont know if it was Mike H or Mike K. Our AC stopped blowing cold so I called edake and they came right out. The system is only 4 years old and my filter was clean so I was expecting it to be a major leak. Nope! Mike quickly isolated the leak and was able to tighten a fitting and we were up and running! Been over a week and we are still good to go! Not our first outstanding service provided by the E Dake crew and wont be the last! They are taking care of four of my family members homes and all say the same thing Outstanding customer service! Thanks to the whole crew!
Service: System Repair
Phillip Croucher
06/05/2024
Located in Perry
Mike came out to do routine maintenance of my 27 y/o air conditioner. He explained everything he was doing and offered some tips to keep it running well. Would highly reccomend him
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Tod Paxton
06/05/2024
Located in Geneva
Not sure if it was Mike H or Mike K. Our AC stopped blowing cold air
Service: System Repair
Tod Paxton
06/05/2024
Located in Geneva
Dan and Heff stopped by to give me a quote to install a water line in the refrigerator cubby of our newly remodeled kitchen. 5 minutes later they offered to do the work right then. The quote was so reasonable that we gave the ok. Literally couldnt have been 30 minutes and they had it done. Valve tucked in neatly so the refrigerator went back flush. I live this companys way of doing business! Outstanding customer service again! I know from personal experience how difficult it is to have that consistency with all touch points in a service related business. These folks do it well! Thanks again for your help!
Service: Plumbing
Diane Jurkovic
05/24/2024
Randy and Steven did a great job. Got us back up and running!
Jerry Helsel
05/24/2024
Located in Ashtabula
I called in the middle of the day and got same day service! Mike was very helpful in explaining things to me, he got my AC up and running quickly. Very polite and professional. I highly recommend E. Dake for any of your HVAC needs!
Service: System Repair
Tkmdjm2753
05/24/2024
Stephen and Randy were efficient and friendly. They got my a/c up and running quickly. I would recommend these 2 guys anytime !
Denise Payerchin
05/21/2024
My AC stopped working just as the temps went up & 3 days before my scheduled maintenance appointment. I called the office, left a message & asked if there was any way to get me in the next day instead of having to wait 2 more days. The office put me on the cancelation list & by noon that day, they called me to tell me Mike K was on his way. Mike figured out the problem quickly & had the part on his truck to get it fixed then & there. I cannot recommend this company, or Mike, enough! Everyone I've come into contact with at E Dake knows their stuff!
Diane Mcsween
04/19/2024
Mike K is very knowledgeable and he has excellent customer service.
Kimberly Fischbach
04/02/2024
Excellent service! Deanna was wonderful with scheduling and ordering the parts in advance. The two technicians (Dan and Josh) were very professional and took great care of us. Very happy.
Sharon Moore
03/15/2024
Located in Painesville
Much thanks to Mike K & Steven for installing a new Payne furnace for my elderly parents today. These guys are extremely knowledgeable and efficient. They are super friendly and considerate. They explained everything to my 90 year old dad with such care and respect. I have called E Dake with all my household needs for more than 30 years. I can trust that the project will be done right and at a reasonable price every time. My sincere thanks for everything. Sharon
Service: New System Installation
Mary Kay Davis
03/15/2024
Dan and Chris were so helpful in explaining the problem and how to prevent it from happening again. Very friendly and kind
Susan Eastabrooks
03/13/2024
They were professional friendly extremely satisfied
Deb Eubank
03/12/2024
Located in Perry
Mike K came to look at my furnace. Within minutes he had the problem diagnosed and not much longer my furnace was back in order and running!! If I ever have heating or plumbing problems again I definitely know who to call! Thanks for a job well done!
Service: System Repair
Jennifer Rhone
03/12/2024
I had a problem with my tankless water heater and had no hot water. Mike K came out and diagnosed the problem quickly. It was still under warranty and he got the claim going right away and the part was sent overnight shipment. The office kept me up to date on progress and shortly after the part arrived Mike came back out and installed it. Quick response, great service and Mike showed me everything he did. Would highly recommend.
Art Watkins
02/26/2024
Ben Kolt
02/19/2024
Friendly people who care. Most important to me is that I'm seeing the same people year after year. That tells me E Dake treats their employees as well as they treat their customers. I've been a customer for the past 20 years and will continue to be. Reasonable pricing, for on time service. They actually left the room neater than it was when they got here.
Kerry O'Neill
02/12/2024
Excellent job installing the Bradford White hot water tank at a great price. Very knowledgeable and friendly team.
Ken
02/10/2024
Given the terrible situation I was in and needed some immediate help they were honest fair and quick. Best experience I could have asked for. Would recommend to anyone.
Kerry ONeill
02/04/2024
Located in Concord Twp
Everyone at E. Dake plumbing and heating were knowledgeable and friendly starting with the initial phone inquiry. Chris and Steve did an excellent job installing the Bradford White hot water tank and removing the old tank. So its excellent work at a fair price and they were a pleasure to deal with.
Service: New System Installation
See All Reviews